Posted in beauty, cosmetics, reviews, Uncategorized

LushBomb #7 Tisty Tosty

Rating
***2 Stars***
LilBlu Category
****Rose Bud bomb ****
Keywords
*****Musk, Rose buds, Romantic*****
‘He loves me, he loves me not – Tisty Tosty is based on a medieval love potion. Studded with seven real rosebuds, it is scented with a captivating combination of floral orris root powder, rose, and lemon. As this dissolves in the bath, you may fall in love with it as the scent of geranium, jasmine and rose create a spellbinding fragrance. Rose oil also gets to work soothing broken hearts – it’s used by aromatherapists to lift the spirits.’
I am starting to realise there are 2 types of bath bombs, ones to please the people like me who enjoy the colours & sparkles as well as the natural ingredients and relaxing scents.I would say Tisty Tosy is for the type of person who just want to kick back in a traditional relaxing bath without any fancy extras. The bomb itself was quick to dissolve and released a number of rosebuds into the water. On paper this appealed to my romantic side but in reality as the bath went on i saw them more as dead flowers in my bath than romantic rose buds. This is only my opinion though. After speaking to my best friend about this bomb she was pretty excited about trying it as she said the thought of soaking with rose buds was amazing. So it is totally up to your own personality. After taking the rose buds out of the water, i kicked back and relaxed as one does after a hard day.  The bath itself was average and not really a scent i would pick for myself. I much prefer fruity and this was more floral and musky.
All in all i would recommend this bomb to a romantic type who prefers floral to fruity when it comes to their bath time. It would certainly make a nice gift for someone but personally i don’t think it was really my cup of tea.
Author:

UK Blogger aiming to help promote kindness & celebrate those who help others.

Leave a Reply

