Posted in beauty, cosmetics, reviews, Uncategorized

LushBomb #8 Sakura

Rating
***3 Stars***
LilBlu Category
****Simple everyday bomb ****
Keywords
*****Floral, Simple, Sweet*****

‘A celebration of spring, bursting into a floral fragrance. Inspired by the cherry blossom in Japan, this pretty bomb is designed to evoke the burst of optimism the first sign of spring brings. Calming mimosa and jasmine oils are complemented by lemon oil and orange flower to bring to mind the smell of this colourful season.’

https://uk.lush.com/products/sakura

I wasn’t having the best of days, so i thought i would treat myself to Sakura once BabyBlu was tucked up in bed. I think maybe i should have chosen a ‘Glitter bomb’ or a ‘Lavender Bomb’ something like the Yoga Bomb or Twilight to take me out of my own brain for a bit and chillax. Sakura, smelt sweet and cherry blossoms remind me of my late grand father so i thought it may have a bit of an aromatherapy effect on me. Sadly my brain was too noisy on this occasion and i found it hard to relax and enjoy the scents to their full potential.

The bomb itself was a simple and fast fizzing bomb. Lovely citrus smell filled the bathroom and i think i would use this as an ‘everyday bomb’ rather than a ‘cheer me up bomb’. Personally i think this bomb would have benefited with a surprise element like cherry blossom confetti making your bath look like the ground under the cherry blossom trees. All in all though it was a very pleasing bomb , just a shame i couldn’t relax my mum brain! I would recommend this to someone who likes a simple bath, it may even be one for a citrus loving boyfriend or husband as it has no ‘frilly, glittery bits!!’.

Author:

UK Blogger aiming to help promote kindness & celebrate those who help others.

Leave a Reply

